Japanese architects Sejima and Nishizawa win the Pritzker Prize

Japanese architects Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa have won the Pritzker Architecture Prize. The award is sometimes called the ‘Nobel Prize’ for architecture. The stature of the award can be seen from past winners who include Rem Koolhas, Norman Foster, Frank Gehry, Zaha Hadid, Renzo Piano and Herzog & de Meuron as well as fellow Japanese architects Tadao Ando and Kenzo Tange. New York Times Article: http://nyti.ms/d0FkPT fusionbureau profiled one of Sejima’s smaller works built recently near our office in Minami-Aoyama earlier this year. »